Red Hot Chili Peppers Return Today With ‘Unlimited Love’

Out today (April 1st) is Red Hot Chili Peppers‘ latest album, Unlimited Love. The album, which is the band’s 12th studio set, reunites the band with famed producer Rick Rubin.

Frontman Anthony Kiedis says that he was sympathetic with guitarist John Frusciante leaving the band back in 2009 — and completely understood what he needed to return in time for the new album.

During a chat with Apple Music’s Zane Lowe, Kiedis spoke about Frusciante’s exit and return: “He did make a holistic decision. He’s like, ‘It’s not for me. It’s too much. Too much attention. Too much travel. Too much chaos — all of it.’ And so, he walked away and I think he needed a solid 12 years of processing all of that, which he was, kind of, willing to do slowly. ‘Y’know, really: ‘What life do I wanna live?’ And I think that he figured out that as difficult as that situation could be, it’s like, it’s just life. It’s just an opportunity and it’s just being in a band and maybe I can find a better way to do this.”

Red Hot Chili Peppers kick off their 2022 tour dates on June 4th Seville, Spain at Estadio La Cartuja De Sevilla.

The tracklist to Red Hot Chili Peppers’ ‘Unlimited Love’ is:

“Black Summer”
“Here Ever After”
“Aquatic Mouth Dance”
“Not The One”
“Poster Child”
“The Great Apes”
“It’s Only Natural”
“She’s A Lover”
“These Are the Ways”
“Whatchu Thinkin'”
“Bastards Of Light”
“White Braids & Pillow Chair”
“One Way Traffic”
“Let ‘Em Cry”
“The Heavy Wing”

Categories: Pulse Music