Todd Rundgren Returning With All-Star Studio Set

Todd Rundgren Returning With All Star Studio Set

Todd Rundgren will release his latest album, Space Force, on October 14th. Pitchfork reported special guests on the new set include Cheap Trick’s Rick Nielsen, Crowded House‘s Neil Finn, Thomas Dolby, Steve Vai, the Lemon Twigs, the Roots, Sparks, Adrian Below, and Weezer‘s Rivers Cuomo, among others.

A while back, Todd Rundgren told us that summing up his career isn’t something he’s comfortable with and is really a job best-suited for others: “It’s a little bit difficult to see yourself — particularly having gone through all the changes I have — of being able to be summed up in that sense. I can get perspective on part of what I’m doing, but I can never get perspective on all of what I’m doing. And part of what I’m doing is trying to avoid repeating myself.”

The tracklisting to Todd Rundgren’s Space Force is:

“Puzzle” – with Adrian Belew
“Down With The Ship” – with Rivers Cuomo
“Artist In Residence” – with Neil Finn
“Godiva Girl” – with The Roots
“Your Fandango” – with The Roots
“Someday” – with Davey Lane
“I’m Not Your Dog” – with Thomas Dolby
“Espionage” – with Narcy
“STFU” – with Rick Nielsen
“Head In The Ocean” – with Alfie Templeman
“I’m Leaving” – with The Lemon Twigs
“Eco Warrior Goddess” – with Steve Vai

Categories: Pulse Music