What Are The Rolling Stones Announcing This Morning???

The Rolling Stones are planning some sort of announcement today at 10 am ET. The band posted a clip on its social media of Keith Richards onstage hitting the opening riff to “Street Fighting Man” before the typeface announced “Wednesday 13th April – 3pm BST / 10am EDT / 7am PDT.”

Fans are already conjecturing that the band is rolling out its full ‘Stones 60‘ world tour itinerary — or the long-awaited release date for its first all original album in 16 years — or both.

When we last caught up with Ron Wood, he told us that the eight or so Mick Jagger – Keith Richards originals already in the can from their then-recent sessions might end up being there for a while: “Well, those things have to cook awhile, y’know, the new songs. No, I thought I’d leave this up to Mick this time, and, y’know, Keith was saying, ‘Well, let’s see where it’s gonna take shape.’ ‘Cause, I always come in with songs if they haven’t got any (laughs). I like to see what they come up with first. But those songs are gonna sit a while and maybe be re-done, whereas the blues songs, we just hit it once (claps) — bang! Y’know, next song! We had the album in two, three days.”

The Rolling Stones’ 14-stadium European run kicks off on June 1st in Madrid, Spain and plays through July 31st in Stockholm, Sweden.

Categories: Pulse Music